



<u>Venue – E319 , III Floor, BNLT(E-Block)</u> <u>Timing- 10:00 am onwards</u>

## **For Registration**



<u>Click here</u>

**Convenor** Prof Adeel Maqbool (Vice Dean, FCM) **Co-ordinators** Dr. Shujauddin Khan Dr. Mohammed Mustehsan



## Report on the Essay Writing Competition on the "Dr. B.R.

## Ambedkar's Birth Anniversary."

To commemorate the legacy and contributions of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar on his birth anniversary, the Department of Commerce, Faculty of Commerce and Management, Integral University organized an Essay Writing Competition. The event was coordinated by Dr. Shujauddin Khan and Dr. Mohammed Mustehsan, both Assistant Professors of the Department of Commerce.

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, born on April 14, 1891, was a prominent social reformer, jurist, economist, and the chief architect of the Indian Constitution; widely regarded as the champion of social justice and the rights of marginalized communities in India. The Essay Writing Competition aimed to encourage students to delve into Dr. Ambedkar's life, ideals, and the relevance of his vision in today's context.

The competition was held on April 23, 2024, in the Departmental Lecture Theatre, E 319. Over 100 students and faculty members attended the event, with 70 students from different streams and classes participating in the competition.

The event began with a welcome speech by Vice-Dean, Prof. Adeel Maqbool, who highlighted Dr. Ambedkar's contributions as a social reformer and renowned economist. Dr. Masoor Ilahi, a faculty member of the Department of Commerce, also addressed the audience about Dr. Ambedkar's role in removing discrimination and the varna system. Dr. Mohammed Mustehsan compered the event; Dr. Jamal Abdul Nasir, Dr. Uroosa Aslam, Dr. Aftab Alam & Dr. Sultan Ahmad laid down the rules and guidelines to the participants, and explained them about the theme & sub-topics of the essay writing competition.

The competition began at 10:30 a.m. under the mentorship and invigilation of Faculty members Dr. Usman Ghani, Mr. Vidit Srivastava, Ms. Amisha Srivastava & Ms. Amina Khan. Participants engaged in thought-provoking essay-writing sessions, exploring various aspects of Dr. Ambedkar's life and work. They reflected on his struggles, achievements, and the enduring impact of his socio-political philosophy. Other faculty members of the department including Dr. Farhina Sardar Khan, Dr. Farheen Siddiqui, Dr.



Neda Tasneem, Dr. Shariq Nadeem also showed their presence and motivated the students.

Certificates of participation were provided to all participants as a token of appreciation. The event was concluded by Dr. Shujauddin Khan, the event co-ordinator, with a vote of thanks.







25-Afreen 26 -Bushra Rano 2200 101 833 27-Aliga Jawrol 2200103704 20) Shahanaway Ahmad Khan २७ Vinay Vishwakarma 30 Amieya Falma Raziya Fatima 3ı 32. Mohd. Umar Khadija yau Khan 33 34 Ilma Fatima 35- Rushda Alisan

2200103325

Afree Bushna anowar Vinal Ameiya Falma Raziya Pating unay Chady'a the fatur how further

Attendance for Ambed 1can Jayauli 2024 1 Name Wagar Ali 2100103853 Signetive 2 Sarra Shahzad S Dagar Sima Adam 2100100722 4. Moha Shayar Khan Guzia Prasad 2300105217 Fpml 5. 2300103455 2100102289 6. Gulfiza khanam Ser Guria 7. KHIZAR IQBAL Ahul Yadar 2100101015 8. hulfize 88200100883 9. Aviraj Ranjan Bushra Buitan 2200103650 Atul (0)2200104280 Aving Roz u. 2300103956 Japhmeen Buebel. 2300100 349 12. yashmes Hpunva Shukla 13 Zoya khan 2300/00542 2200102739 14 Aushi Fatimo Justi 220010 30 59 Umme Kiman 15. 2300103376 Unne Hinan. 16 -Ananya Rai 230010 4308 Anaten. 17. - 2300/04069 Kashish Keshoi Kashish-2300104124 Dunyanshi Mishra 18 -[ wisherces . 2200103742 Electer Kumaui Khush200 2300 103630 19. Vaishrani Vaishnaui bjupta 20 2300/01688 Alleholy Khushi Achtar 210 2200103604 Falak Jameel Johal 22. 2200101148 faiza Rolique B. 2200203125 Ч. Gausi Khan pauli 2200102590 Mitali Mittal î. Mitale

<u>2.</u> No. Attendence on Anbedika Jayanti 2024 Hame 1. Ensof. No. Signature Swart Tiwari 2. Alof Komas Sucatl 2300104641 3. Ashvioj Khan Paizal agrapani 2303 (0 4904 A60 Ч. 2200103667 2100103491 2100100627 Rukhsaner Rizwy 2 Abora . Britcher-6 AMAN SINGH Amon Strys. Ayushi Singh 2200104279 7 Ayushi 2300105165 8/ Hurba Anway Jueba 2300101670 q) Jakinda Zafar Jabinda. 2300102902 Alie Jalka Alud 2300/07254 Amon Singh 2300/07254 Alie 2300/04654 2300/03690 2200/02359 103 Jalk . 1) . Himorohy 12. Anonto Ali 13. 2200/02359 Ali Syed Ali Merdi 14 2300202217 AliMendi Is muntazar Danish 2300100436 muntazas to - Water and and and 5300707031 16. Mohammad Junaid Mohd Timai 2200704336 7. Ahad Habib Khon A.H. Khop 2200103751 3. ASHIF KNAN Ashif Khan 2200100251 . faroque Alam farvoqueAL 2200103065 . Dilshad khan Dilshoudinhour, Ahmad Zard Hure 2300 1048 64 Aanchal kumani Anutaus . 2300104199 Amit Gupta

24. Uzair Khan 1 25. Abhay Verma 26 Sakston Yadau 26 2 27. Anvasha sageer 3 Adarson Kuman Rawet 4. 28 5. 29. Zeba Auig Siddigui. 6. Huskan 30. 31 FAIZ ANAMAD FARUAL **J**-32 Anjali Verma 33. Breha Grupta 34. Mond. zaid Khan 35. Mond. Uman.

in the start

ŧ. 3.

2300 100 953 2300100040 2300101315

zair Khan Anvasha Seger 111/1 Adorn Kunan Acurat Zeba- ai Verne

mahd. Umar